Customer Testimonials

May 8, 2013
We purchased a truck the in early November 2009. The sales and financing staff were very polite, informed and efficient. We did not get the bid dealership run around. The entire purchase and paper transaction was well handled. We also purchased a 3rd party extended warranty from them. In January 2010 the rear differential on our truck broke. The extended warranty did not cover the repairs. I contacted the Wild West Cars and Truck Dealership and explained what had happened. Even though they were not liable for the repairs they helped us pay for them as a gesture of goodwill and we are very appreciative of the help.
Curt Carlson
May 8, 2013
The staff here were wonderful to work with. I was in and out of there on Superbowl Sunday in just over an hour, which is unheard of in buying a car. Nick, my salesman, didn’t degrade me or make me feel like I don’t know anything about cars since I’m a girl. He was very informative, helpful, funny and made the whole process easy. John was amazing with financing. He was direct, honest and to the point and about what they could and couldn’t do – which makes the financing part of buying a car a breeze! Thanks guys for such a wonderful car buying experience! I will definitely be coming back in the future.
Camie Ricks
May 8, 2013
We bought a good car at a good price and we were treated very well. Our salesman Ernesto waited with us patiently as our mechanic checked the car over, and the dealership performed the most urgent repair (a thermostat) for free. I liked the whole experience and recommend Wild West to anyone looking for a good used car. The name of the place is a little odd, though. Happily I didn’t have to draw on anyone.
Kevin Seal
May 8, 2013
These guys made us an awesome deal. The vehicle is exceptional. The experience was fun, not a lot of pressure. Everyone was very nice and very friendly including the dealership mascot, Car Deals, the cat! Because we came in with cash, we were in and out in less than an hour! Thanks Wild West!!!
Randy Lawrence
May 8, 2013
I recently lost my old truck in an accident, and with my credit being less than perfect, I was really dreading having to buy another vehicle! After going to several major auto lots, and feeling like I was being bullied into a car I didn’t like, I found a vehicle at WWC&T. From the second I stepped onto the lot I was treated with the best customer service. I was never treated like I was second best because of my credit. Fact is they scored my a great deal, on a vehicle I liked, and bent over backwards to make sure I was on the road in no time! A special thanks to Grant, and Scott! Thanks guys, for making it a pleasure to buy a car again!
Mike Benjamin
May 8, 2013
This dealership is great; very friendly and laid back staff. If you are looking for an awesome deal and an affordable car, come see Russell. This was the best experience we had buying a used car than our previous experiences dealing with high pressure sales people.
Cathy Johnson
May 8, 2013
I have been in the market for a new/used car for a couple of months. Despite having strong feelings against buying from a dealership, I found a great Subaru on the Wild West lot. In order to have it inspected by my own personal mechanic, the salesman I was working with, Scottie, had to go with me. We spent a couple of hours together discussing car sales and life in general. He was delightful and did his job very well. At no point did he pressure me or “put the heat on” in an effort to make a sale. I did in fact end up buying the Subaru and am happy with my experience at Wild West.
Kaci Creed
May 8, 2013
GREAT service and reliability. Fast and easy to talk to salesman who is willing to give great deals on awesome cars!!
Joshua Johnston
May 8, 2013
From Aaron to John these guys were great. They are helpful and they will work for you. I definitely recommend buying from them.
Donnie Nighswonger
May 8, 2013
Just wanted to say Thanks to Scotty and Scott for their great service and professional attitudes. My daughter bought a beautiful Toyota Celica and absolutely LOVES it! Thanks guys, for making her purchase so easy and comfortable! It’s so refreshing to do business with honest people. Way to build a successful business!! Thanks again!
Dianne Chapman
May 8, 2013
Wild west was easy and pleasant to deal with. they weren’t overly pushy and seemed to want to make sure you got a good reliable car. would definitely buy from them again!
Jessica Moore
May 8, 2013
From the minute I began my search for my next Volvo things couldn’t have gone better. Wild West Cars and Trucks had three models to choose from on cars.com along with excellent pics and access to carfax reports. After calling they held the model I chose for a small deposit since it would be a week before I was able to test drive it. The salesman was highly courteous and polite and even had a connection to our local area. Being able to arrange extend warranty coverage on a Sunday sealed the deal not to mention Scott put $20 of his own gas in the car to make sure we made it home without stopping since the car had set for several weeks and had a dead battery. He even offered to reimburse us for a battery if we needed one right away. Good Luck to Wild West Cars and Trucks on the expansion of their new lot!
Francie Colby
May 8, 2013
I had the best experience at the Wild West car lot the other day. We found a car online and drove to the lot. Met with one of the nicest sales people since we began our search. Scotty, an awesome blond south African guy showed us a car and saw the disappointment on our faces because I didn’t like the car. He took time to ask us what the cars purpose would be and offered several better cars that exceeded what we were looking for. My boyfriend really liked what Scotty had to say and we were going to buy a car from him and only him. He made us laugh and feel comfortable and most of all made it easy to buy a car. My uncle told me to watch out for “salesmen” but Scotty is differant and I would tell everyone if they need a good car and no hassles to see Scotty .You rock Scotty. If you read these comments I think you should get a raise and will stop by with the baby when he is born.
Susan Templemann
May 8, 2013
I can’t say enough good things about Wild West Cars and Trucks!!! My boyfriend and I came in looking for his first car and were very critical and knew what we were looking for. We first saw a car online that we were interested in but when we came down they had just sold it. It was a bummer but they were so nice and showed us some other options that were similar to what we had wanted. Ernesto helped us out and we test drove 2 Explorers with him. We ended up really liking one of them but really had to think about it since we really had our hearts set on the explorer they had just sold. The next day we went and looked at a few other Explorers at a couple other dealers and NOTHING they had ran as good or was as clean as the one we test drove at Wild West. We actually ended up calling them back the next day and they told us they still had the car! We were thrilled and immediately drove down. Aaron helped us with all the paperwork and was great! They gave us a great deal on a great car! The cars here are quality. The Explorer we bough was a carfax one owner certified car with no accidents and great miles for the year! It was so nice to work with nice, honest sales people for once! I am thrilled with the car we got and am so glad we decided to come back and get it!
Audrey Gablenw
May 8, 2013
Thank you Wild West! Outstanding Customer Service, which completely exceeded our expectations. Really appreciate the exceptional value! I wanted to buy my wife a beautiful and highly reliable car. Great location right off on Lake City way. We saw the impressive stock of great looking cars, so we drove up and were met by Les Smelzer, who took great care of us. We test drove a 2001 BMW and just couldn’t resist the value, so we took this one home with a big smile, after Sales Manager, Scott gave a deal we couldn’t resist. Super thanks Scott & Les!
Rich Blues
May 8, 2013
I went online and got “approved” at Peirre Money Mart and drove an hour in terrible traffic with a two year old because they said they could get me out in a great car same day. Once I got there they told me I would also need just about $2000 down. Pretty much they lied and played the “car sales man” role. On my way home very upset I noticed this family owned car dealership so I stopped. I’m very glad I did. They gave me a great deal and got me in and out in a timely fashion. Thank you so much for my new car, wild west cars!!!!
Jennifer Arnold
May 8, 2013
This is the best lot to get a deal on a car or truck I have ever dealt with. The most honest sales people, they sold me one heck of a truck at a low price. Thanks you guys.
Regina Avellar
May 8, 2013
Words can’t describe how good of job that Lester our Salesman did on making us a good deal and getting us a vehicle that we were happy with. The people here at Wild West Cars and Trucks are awesome people and would recommend them to my friends and anybody else that I knew was looking for a new vehicle. Thanks again to Lester and everybody at Wild West Cars and Trucks.
William Law
May 8, 2013
*** Great Customer Service*** The entire Sales Team was great, I drove over 60 miles to buy a car from this dealership!!! They were very professional and treated me like family. This place was easy to get to and had more auto selection then any of the other dealerships I visited. I purchased a 2004 Dodge Durango, condition was perfect and they were able to work with me on the price….. I LOVE my SUV! Thank you Wild West Cars and Trucks!
Leonard Santos
May 8, 2013
I purchased a vehicle from Wild West Cars & Trucks recently and I was very impressed with the level of service I received. I worked with Ernesto and he was great. Ultimately – he and Scott did everything they could to make my wife and I find the car we wanted. Great work guys, thanks again.
Rotimi Olumide
May 8, 2013
Excellent service and definitely willing to work with their customers. We purchased a great running vehicle at an affordable, fair price.
David Brady
May 8, 2013
This has been one of the best experiences I have ever had at a car dealership for they were fair and friendly. They try to work with you no matter what credit you have good or bad. They have a warm atmosphere and have a very good sense of humor, very fun to be around and talk to. They don’t play any games, very up front with you. I like a company like this and hold them in high regards. Thank you so much.
Kimberly Franklin
May 8, 2013
I would like to say that these guys truly treated me fantastic. Every question I asked, they were very knowledgeable. I was able to take a very long test drive on the interstate, small roads, and I did not feel rushed. When I got my car after a few days I heard a noise which I hadn’t heard before in the test drive. I brought it back and asked them about it and without hesitation they helped me get it fixed. The owner was really concerned about my well being and it was much appreciated. When I’m in the market again for a car I will definitely utilize their services. This is not a review written by their company, I would be more than happy to share more of my experience with you if you want to get a car from these guys. Thanks again for all your help, my car has been great!
Jesse Hilgers
May 8, 2013
This was a great car buying experience. Salesman and manager very informative, BUT NO HIGH PRESSURE !! THANKs for that, we were really discouraged with trying to find out information from other dealers without going through all the game playing. We got a great deal and none of the nonsense here.
Debbie Holm
May 8, 2013
Max and Scott were a pleasure to deal with. They really do good research on which cars they buy so and on top of that they offer very fair prices and were reasonable with us on our trade. I also appreciate their patience with our four kids while we were hear! Good Job WW Trucks!!!
Luke Goff
May 8, 2013
Ernesto and staff was very friendly when going to Wild West Cars & Trucks. Was able to purchase a vehicle as described and in very good condition! They have a nice selection and are willing to work with you.
Luke Trapp
May 8, 2013
First off, I want to really thank Scott Sefrit, the Sales Manager for making my car deal happen. I am now the proud owner of a Honda Civic. My sales person Ernestio was a very modest and not at all pushy. He qualified me and pointed me in the direction that I needed to be in, not the direction of the most profitable car on the lot but in the direction of my criteria. My credit and cash flow are limited therefore my expectations were low-what could I afford and how could I get there. I was blown away by the personal service he offered and very much taken aback by the humble mannerisms of his sales style. He didn’t care about my price point. He cared about getting me into the right car at the right price and most importantly getting me home in it. And then Scott stepped in and together, they made my year. I’m not one to write fake reviews or to blow smoke where it doesn’t belong but with this establishment-they deserve every amount of praise I can give them. Scott was very fair with me, my trade in and my financing could have made a problem for him but they did what every other car dealer I’ve dealt with didn’t. They helped me. And it didn’t stop there. Scott saw that my wife’s car needed new tires and recommended us to his tire place and they gave us an AMAZING deal on four tires that saved us $800, all in the same day. So trust me when I say that I will recommend Wild West to my friends, my family, my co-workers. We’re all working people and we need more establishments like this. Thank you Scott, thank you Ernestio, and thank you Wild West Trucks. God Bless you.
Christopher (Mike) Ortiz
May 8, 2013
Thank you for the great deal on the Jaguar.
Michael Paulson
May 8, 2013
My experience at Wild West was great, everybody was welcoming, the staff will work with you and give you amazing deals. Next time anybody’s looking at getting a vehicle I strongly recommend stopping by wild west cars and truck.
Paul Bannister
May 8, 2013
After viewing the professional advertisement on Craigslist, I contacted Wild West. I talked directly with the manager, Scott Sefrit who was direct and upfront with the condition of the vehicle (which it was nearly spotless) and remained upfront regarding the rest of the sale which was a low pressure sale. I have confidence that this vehicle in particular will be reliable and offer many years of future service.
Chris Hottes
May 8, 2013
I had a dream to own a little convertible and drive with my hair blowing in the wind. After going through a pretty tough divorce I didn’t think I would ever realize that dream BUT Deisey helped me get the cutest little Miata and I am now driving my dream! I always thought I would not be one of those people who drive with the top down even if it isn’t sunny – well I am one of those people! I just love my car, I never realized how many smells are around as you are driving – and the surround view – it is amazing! Thank you so much Deisey for helping me get this little piece of freedom and for being such a wonderful person! If we lived closer, we would become close friends! God Bless You!
Cindy Balzer
May 8, 2013
I was just one month out of a bankruptcy and very nervous of trying to buy the used car that I wanted. The staff at Wild West Trucks were great! They were very relaxed and straight forward, they went out of there way to get me into the vehicle of my choice, and made the financing easy. Thanks for being cool Wild West Trucks.
Jason Dick
May 8, 2013
I recently had the opportunity to do business with Wild West Cars and Trucks, and it was a very pleasant experience. Having been burned badly by a car salesman at one time, we are exceptionally sensitive to the possibility of fraud. We asked to take the car to a Hyundai dealer, and the salesman, Lester, was very agreeable to that plan. We’ve been looking at cars for weeks, and not everyone has been so understanding! They were lovely, pleasant people to do business with and I would recommend them to my friends and family without hesitation.
Kathy Standard
May 8, 2013
I bought my 2001 Honda civic EX here at Wild West Trucks today and I absolutely love the car its beautiful and runs wonderfully!! I cannot even express how much gratification i have for wild west and its employees, they helped me to find the perfect car for me at an amazing price!!!! If you are ever looking for a car or truck make sure you stop by wild west to check it out other wise you are surely missing out!!
Tasha Lee
May 8, 2013
I am a man who seeks to do business with companies and individuals who provide exceptional customer service, treating me as they know I, the customer, am the most important element of their success. Without question, these guys, especially Scott and Michael, rank highest on my list of professionals. Their attention to my needs and willingness to do whatever was necessary to help me make an informed decision regarding my purchase was second to none. They are committed to the highest level of integrity in their business practices as well as retaining me as a customer for life. If you are looking for a vehicle, don’t take my word for it, check them out and see for yourself what is feels like to experience the finest customer sales you may ever find, not only in the automobile sales industry, but in any business, bar none.
Michael Robinson
May 8, 2013
First good experience at a used car lot. No pressure and a very relaxed atmosphere.Would recommend to anyone.
Gregg Lohnes
May 8, 2013
My experience at Wild West Truck was a great experience. Daniel and Scott were friendly and professional.Not pushy, quick with the sale and answered all question and concerns. I would definitely recommend them.
Patricia Steele
May 8, 2013
Les was the salesman who helped us and he was extremely nice and patient. He had answers to all of our questions. A good price for a good car. The salespeople were all very pleasant and good to work with. A nice place to buy a car.
Deirdre Willner
May 8, 2013
This was my first time buying a car…and it was the best…they walked me through every step comfortably…I called in asked if they had the car I wanted..by the time I got here it was washed and ready to test drive…If it wasn’t for Deisy and everyone else at wild west cars and trucks…I wouldn’t have the car I’ve always wanted. THANK YOU!
Kaleena Fasnacht
May 8, 2013
I had nothing but a great, friendly experience here at wild west. Coming in on the lot I was soon greeted and best of all was not pressured in any way. Aaron saw easily to any of my needs or questions without hesitation or reservation, and also kept in good contact. He and wild west made my car buying experience pleasurable. I’m happy in my new car!!
Zedediah Stern
May 8, 2013
Deisy Fuentes was the sales person that helped me when I came to Wild West. She was very patient and informative. She did not crowd me or try to force any car on me. That is very hard to find these days. thank you for working with my credit. :)
Bryant Wolf
May 8, 2013
At 50 years of age I had never bought a car from a used car dealership. This has been a new and pleasant experience for me. I got a good car at a fair price, and Deisy Fuentes treated me like family through out the process. I would recommend this dealership and especially Deisy to anyone looking for a fair price on a good car.
Michael Todd
May 8, 2013
Deisy Fueutes was the best car sales women I have ever met with.. She told me to think positive and I did. She got me a even better trade in amount then I expected. She made my car buying experience easy and relaxed. Usually car sales gives you low ball offers on your cars they gave me more then my car was worth on kbb. Thanks so much Deisy Fueutes.
Joseph Angel
May 8, 2013
I’m not much for writing reviews, but I do believe that good words should be shared. Scott was maybe the best, most honest person that I’ve ever bought a car from. If I’m ever in the market for another vehicle this will be my first stop.
Bryan Hartmann
May 8, 2013
I recently was in the market for another vehicle and went to all the real big Car Dealers in Seattle where I live. I can’t believe how awful the experience was. I’m a 63 year old man and was paying cash for any vehicle that I was going to purchase. They don’t want to hear that at all. They want to sell you what they want you to buy at full retail price and you had better finance with them or there not going to deal with you. I got sick of that routine very quickly and started to look close to home which is Lake City Way Seattle NE 98115. I rolled in with my older Explorer five speed that I wanted to get rid of because of health problems. At The Dealership, Wild West Trucks, a Middle aged woman came out to greet me and asked if she could help find what I was looking for and did I want to trade in That nice Explorer. I said yes I do and I want to look at that Fast looking Red Sports Car and take it for a ride. No problem, let me fire it up and we’ll get you set up to drive it on the course we use. After driving that car I couldn’t get out of it fast enough to go look at a practical Vehicle that I could get out without doing the Locomotive and the Chubby Checker Twist. The saleswoman, Cilla introduced me to some very nice SUV’s which I was used to. We looked at them all and I only wanted to Demo The Jeep Grand Cherokee and I’m glad I did. We both went into the office and did some friendly Wheeling and dealing and we stuck a deal on the Rig. I was very happy the way it turned out and the Dealer was really great to work with and I signed my title on the Explorer and gave him a check for the difference. Everybody was happy at that point. I have to tell you I have never been happy buying a vehicle at a Dealers Lot but I have to tell you between the Saleswoman and the Dealer and myself I was a Happy Camper. I would definitely recommend this Car company to anyone in need of any kind of Vehicle, they have them all.
Tom Granger
May 8, 2013
They were more than fair with our trade in & we got a great truck for a great price. We were very skeptical due to past experiences with our last truck. Thank you everyone at Wild West for restoring our faith. Nanette Meredith & Anders Rogers. PS We will tell all our Deadliest catch friends about you.
Anders Rogers
May 8, 2013
These guys were awesome, coming in the store as a female with not the best credit, they were all very helpful and took great care of me. The whole staff talked to me and came up with suggestions and were all very friendly. When I bought the car they were willing to fix things on it and fully take care of me for my safety and appearances. Wild West trucks were great! I will be back again!
Lindsey Fomon
May 8, 2013
We just purchased a Toyota Landcruiser from Wild West Cars and Trucks. It’s a very clean rig, great price and great service!
Rob Simpson
May 8, 2013
Deisy Fuentes and the manager bent over backwards to get my wife and I in to a new used van. so that i can rebuild my credit. this experience was umbuling but in the long run will be the best thing for my family and I. Thank you Wild West.
Hansen Micheal
May 8, 2013
If you see a vehicle on Craigslist at Wild West Cars and Trucks on Lake City Way be sure to ask for Deisy. She makes vehicle purchase quick easy painless and professional. The way it should be. Good Vehicle. Great Price. Professional service. What more do you want. I recommend Deisy at Wild West.
Lance Dudley
May 8, 2013
I really enjoyed the service they were fast and very friendly. They went above and beyond in the best way they could to help me get what i wanted. I would recommend there service to all my friends and family.
Jake Wiseman
May 8, 2013
Our experience with Wild West Cars was great – we saw an ad on CraigsList, came right in and got a great deal on a Honda Civic. The people were helpful and seemed to give us all the information we needed. Thanks!
Joshua Edmondson
May 8, 2013
I felt the service was excellent and Deisy the salesperson was very helpful and satisfied my needs.
D. Lewis
May 8, 2013
I really enjoyed the service they were fast and very friendly. They went above and beyond in the best way they could to help me get what i wanted. I would recommend there service to all my friends and family.
Jake Wiseman
May 8, 2013
I am not one to ever write a review. But my experience with this dealership was of nothing short of excellence! From the minute I walked onto the lot, to driving my new car home. I was guided thru the buying process with courtesy and respect. I also managed to get a very good price, even after the vehicle was on a internet special. “thank You Wild West Cars & Trucks” You can be sure I will be seeing you for my next car.
Timothy Lang
May 8, 2013
Compre un carro en wild west trucks y quede satisfecho con el trato que me dieron y logico me lleve el carro que me gusto y les doy las gracias porque de verdad fueron muy amables atentamente.
Alejandro Morales
May 8, 2013
Great service! I drove over 500 miles because their price was great! Went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied!
Jerome Woodward